Feedly

20 Jul

So I have a question for all you bloggers/blog readers – how do you follow blogs that aren’t the same … err… type (ie WordPress, google etc) as yours? Obviously for WordPress we have the reader which is great, I love seeing the little orange box indicating updates from my favourite blogs.

But I’ve struggled to keep track of all the other wonderful blogs I’ve found on google or who have their own domain. For the past few months, I’ve just been book marking their sites, but this isn’t the most convenient. So today I decided to do a little research and something better.

And I’ve found Feedy. 

It took me a little while to add all the blogs I wanted to follow and I’m not sure yet how its going to work as I go along, if i’ll hve to log into my account every time nd copy and paste the url of the new blog I want to find into the ‘add content’ section, but I suppose that doesnt take long. And I like the layout…

Wht do you do?

4 Responses to “Feedly”

  1. salpal1 July 20, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    I use bloglovin, but I will check out feedy!

    Like

    • rosemaryforest July 20, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      Ah I dont know bloglovin – this blogging stuff is still pretty new for me!

      Like

      • salpal1 July 20, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

        me too, but my sister told me about it. 🙂 You put all your blogs in, and when someone posts, they send you a link and the first few sentences. I think I have mine set to email me once a day with any updates.

        Like

      • rosemaryforest July 20, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

        hmm thanks! I’ll check it out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

Lulu Learns

Creating, Crafting, and Catching On.

Belle Citadel

In pursuit of craftyness

