Sewing swap – Package received!

31 Jul

ImageI mentioned a few weeks ago that I was pretty stoked to be taking part in the Winter 2013 Sewing Swap organised by Penny from Dresses&Me. I’ve recounted here before how excited I find receiving packages, and this evenings delivery was no different. I opened with excitement a package from my sewing swap partner Beth and was not disappointed!

Beth’s package came with a lovely little note in a pretty little card and it just made my heart warm. I’m loving how blogging has brought me into contact with such wonderful people around the world in such a short space of time.

So my package included some cute little pins, a pretty piece of fabric,  some fake pearls and a crochet daisy (which I’m willing to bet she made!). There also are some fantastically buttons which have so much character! I am a real horder of buttons! As well as these great made with love labels! I’m really excited to use them in my next few projects and think I’ll attach one to the baby quilt this evening!

So I’ve been saving the best for last – I’m most excited about the two prima patterns she got from a magazine! I love getting new patterns and  am a great lover of halter neck dresses an tunics so am very pleased with these two in particular!

Thank- you Beth for the lovely package. You should be receiving my package in the next few days.

And thank you Penny for the time and effort you put in to arranging this sewing swap!

6 Responses to “Sewing swap – Package received!”

  1. Zoe August 1, 2013 at 5:45 am #

    What a sweet package! I got my swap parcel in the mail the other day too 🙂

    Like

    • rosemaryforest August 1, 2013 at 8:00 am #

      Thanks I, pretty excited about it! Ooo I’ll check your package out.

      Like

      • Zoe August 2, 2013 at 4:27 am #

        Thanks! If you have any ideas on what I can use some of the fabric for, I’d really appreciate it 🙂

        Like

  2. dressesandme August 3, 2013 at 2:11 am #

    Yay! What a great package! I’m the same – I love getting parcels!!

    Like

  3. bethbutcher August 3, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    Pleased you like it. It was my first swap too so I was a little worried. I got your package today and there were a lot of squeals of excitment as I unwrapped it! I love the wool and the fabric is so pretty. I’m blogging about it all now 😀

    Like

    • rosemaryforest August 7, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

      Oh I am so glad you enjoyed it! Cant wait to read your blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

