The Wedding Dress – Grand Début

7 Nov

Well it has certainly been a while since my days of living and breathing the wedding dress. But at long last we have photos of S.’s big day and she’s looking splendid. She got the photographer to take a few dress close ups which she’s just received and I can now share! Hurrah!

As it’s already been two months since I touched a sewing machine I can’t help but look at the dress with wonder that I actually made it! So here are some photos of the wedding dress’ grand début! First area few of the full dress (more the follow I’ve been promised) and an excellent shot of bodice with the vintage crochet lace I used instead of the ruffle.

But I also wanted to include a few more detailed shots both of the drape of the fabric which my photos never were able to capture as well as the back.

I’m finding it really exciting to see it on its début – it seems a whole world away now. But I’m excited about whatever next big sewing project the universe throws at me, whenever that might be.

4 Responses to “The Wedding Dress – Grand Début”

  1. rosemary November 7, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    Reblogged this on she's off again and commented:

    Just in case you can’t keep up with all my blogs …. 😉

    Like

  2. salpal1 November 7, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

    It is gorgeous! You should be so proud of yourself. What a lucky friend she is. 🙂

    Like

    • rosemary November 8, 2013 at 5:56 am #

      Thank you! I’m feeling very proud at the moment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

