Knitting Diaries – one skein down

3 Mar

I’ve been trundling along with my knitting, but there hasn’t really been much to update on. I mean I know we’re all pretty geeky, but ‘Done a few rows’; ‘Yep, some more rows’; ‘Would you believe it, I did a few more’ – would probably have gotten old pretty quick.

But I feel like I’ve reached a mile stone (maybe not according to the pattern but at least to myself). As of last night I used up my first skein. One down – three to go? Or maybe the wool sales lady, spun me a line on how many I’d need (did ya see my pun there? I’m feeling desperately witty this evening).

Anyway its practically HUGE now (everything is relative of course). Though it’s not without its mishaps? I inexplicably have a few holes in it. They’re not huge and I guess they are probably not too obvious to the nonknitter but still. Problem is I’m not sure how I made them as I still have the correct number of stitches. I guess I’m just going to have to darn them when its all done and dusted? Though to be quite honest I’ve never darned anything in my life.

But either way, I’m making progress! The bottom edge rolls up so the photo isnt truly representative of my progress (honest!).

IMG_9790

2 Responses to “Knitting Diaries – one skein down”

  1. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! March 4, 2015 at 3:15 am #

    Well good for you knitting even! I tried once and it went horribly wrong. You have a lovely soft green shade there.

    Like

    • rosemary March 4, 2015 at 7:22 am #

      Thanks Linda! It was a new years resolution and I’m really enjoying it. But I’m lucky that when it does go horribly wrong I can bring it into work and the possy of knitters that work with me can help me out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

Lulu Learns

Creating, Crafting, and Catching On.

Belle Citadel

In pursuit of craftyness

