3rd sewing contest

15 Jun

How on earth did we get to week three of IPM2015? Third week of June already and my housekeeping is suffering. I have done none since June and these contests began. That includes no laundry (aside from prewashing fabric of course). Today I realised I was on my last pair of clean pants! Luckily I’ve finished my third entry now and can get some washing on.

This week’s contest is New-To-You Indie pattern designers and I’ve gone with By Hand London’s Victoria blazer. I’ve never before this, used one of their patterns and am pretty pleased with the results. There are a few things I’d do differently next time, but you can read about that on my official contest entry blog here.

I’ve really enjoyed scoping out great spots and colorful backgrounds for the photos, and gotten to know my neighborhood a lot better in the process. I came across this great green wall a few weeks ago when Excellent E. and I were on our way to Hollow Ponds and I immediately knew it would be perfect for this chocolate brown blazer. Sometimes I cant decide which is funner: sewing a new project, photographing it, blogging about it or wearing it!

 

 

7 Responses to “3rd sewing contest”

  1. jennystitched June 15, 2015 at 12:42 pm #

    That lining is gorgeous 😍

    Like

    • rosemary June 15, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

      Thanks, I bought the silk in India last year originally to make some kind of bathrobe but I didn’t get enough, so i thought it would nmae a great lining!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jen June 15, 2015 at 1:15 pm #

    Your blazer looks great! It’s a fun burden to try to find new spots for photos 🙂

    Like

    • rosemary June 15, 2015 at 1:17 pm #

      It is indeed! i feel like i’m seeing the city with new eyes and I’me even getting my husband to scout for appropriate walls now!

      Like

  3. monserrattlopez June 17, 2015 at 1:12 am #

    This jacket is gorgeous!!! I want one just like yours!! ❤
    M

    Like

    • rosemary June 17, 2015 at 10:20 am #

      Thank you so much!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A silky Christmas | Thimble & Threads - January 23, 2016

    […] sadly on the shelf month after month. The silk I got for me, eventually became the lining of my BHL Victoria Blazer. And every so often G would remind me that I promised him a silk dressing gown. But I must admit it […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

