Me Made May 2016

1 May

It’s Me Made May again! Hurrah. In case you’re not familar with it, it’s an annual challenge designed to encourage people who sew/knit/crochet/refashion/upcycle garments for themselves to actually wear and love their clothes. Everyone sets their own personal challenge. Here’s mine for 2016:

I, Rosemary of Thimble&Threads, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I endeavour to wear one me-made garment each day, and two me-made outfits a week, for the duration of May 2016

I really enjoyed participating last year. It was fun to have people in the office trying to guess which item I was wearing was me-made and I learnt alot about my sewing habits. I also noticed that I really lacked any me-made comfy clothes… hopefully that should be a little different this year.

IMG-20160501-WA0000Like last year, I’m going to post every Sunday of May. So as the first Sunday of the month, while I write this, I’m lounging about in  my new Linden Sweatshirt which I love! It gets a lot of wear as its terribly comfortable and I love the bright green. I expect it’s gonna be cropping up alot in the next month.

Are you participating in Me-Made-May?

3 Responses to “Me Made May 2016”

  1. Naomi May 1, 2016 at 7:25 pm #

    I’m doing it for the first time this year! Very exciting. I love your sweatshirt. I have two of those lined up to make very soon – hopefully this month… I look forward to seeing your results.

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosemary May 1, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

      Yea, I hope you enjoy it. And good luck with your lindens its such a great pattern.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m in too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

