Week 2 – Me Made May

15 May

How on earth is it the second week of May already? I have been without an iron for ages which has put a kink in my sewing,  and also means that I’m choose things to wear that don’t require ironing! I’m quickly realising Me-Made outfits is my wardrobe’s weak area – mainly due to a lack  bottoms. That being said i did actualy manage three me-made outfits this week!

Monday: Silk Cami from Sew Over It

Monday was actually the first time I’ve worn this top. If you’re read my post on it, you’ll know that I really wasn’t pleased with the fit (despite absolutely loving the fabric). Its an easy to wear top, but I remain unimpressed with the fit  – particularly around the neckline and on the back. I think I’ll probably unpick it and see what I can turn it into. I’ve gotten much more fussy about the quality of clothes and fit and I don’t need something lurking in my closet for years.

Tuesday: Datura blouse (verion B) from Deer&Doe and Ginger Jeans (Version B) from Closet Case

I didn’t even realise this was a Me-Made outfit until looking at the picture – thats surely the sign of comfort with your me-made wardrobe isnt it? In contrast to my top yesterday, I LOVE the Datura blouse. The fit and design is wonderful and I wear this top a lot! Paired with the Ginger Jeans which I am already planning many more pairs off!

Wednesday: Sorbetto top from Colette

I really love the effect of the box pleat – it gives this very simple top an extra little sparkle! It works well with a pair of jeans but also looks really nice under a blazer for  more smart meetings.

Thursday: Butterick 5354 (version B) paired with Butterick B5466(again)

I love Butterick 5354 – its such a great pattern and I’ve made tons of these tops. I particularly love this one made from a Liberty Print jersey. And of course my Butterick 5466 skirt which you saw last week!

Friday: Clover errr shorts paired with Vogue V8597 (version B)

You ma recall me wearing my clover capris last Friday and lamenting the fact that I don’t really like capris. Well I remedied the situation and last nigh turned my clover capris into shorts! Hurrah. I love them. I’ve paired them with my Vogue 8597 top – a golden oldie, which predates my blogging life. But its really comfortable and I love it.

Saturday: Kirsten Kimono Top from Maria Denmark (again)

It was a very lazy Saturday. I didn’t get out of bed until after noon (very unusual for me) – so I can count my Carolyn Pajamas right? Well probably not as thye get worn most nights. The rest of the day progessed in a very lazy fashion and I spent most of the afternoon on the sofa reading in my Kirsten Kimono top.

Sunday: Vogue  Easy Options dress V8184 (version B)

Sunday turned out to be remarkably lovely so i decided it was time to pull out my summer dresses. This is actually the first thing I ever blogged about back in June 2013 – its funny the title of that blog ‘Tastes like summer‘ is exactly how I’m feeling today!

2 Responses to “Week 2 – Me Made May”

  1. A nice collection!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

Lulu Learns

Creating, Crafting, and Catching On.

Belle Citadel

In pursuit of craftyness

