Blogger Recognition Award

28 Feb

Turns out last month the lovely Emma from Emma and her Machine nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. And I have to say when I saw this last night I let out a small EEEKKKK.

image-2017-01-16-at-1-00-pm

See I first started this blog a few years ago when I was out of work and in a new country. I was sewing a lot at the time but didn’t know many people. I thought it would be a great way to organise my sewing thoughts and document my projects, reach out to people outside my little sewing corner and, well, occupy myself. I didn’t at the time realise how much I would come to love  it. Maybe one of the reasons it was so exciting to be nominated now is that I’m in a similar situation. Back in London, but again out of work. My sewing mojo has been on the ebb as I struggle with job applications. But I’m feeling the inspiration creeping back in. Like Emma I really love the online interaction and encouragement!

My advice to new bloggers is just get writing/photographing.  Don’t worry too much  about perfecting your posts: you’ll find your voice, your strengths and what you enjoy, as you go! And like Emma’s advice: interact with others – it’s the best part of blogging.

Some of my favorite blogs are (I know it’ suppose to be 15 but that seems like quite a long list):

If those I’ve named choose to participate, the rules for receiving this award are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

Thanks again Emma!

3 Responses to “Blogger Recognition Award”

  1. emmaandhermachine February 28, 2017 at 7:55 pm #

    Brilliant and well deserved, sorry you haven’t had much sewjo but I hope it inspires you because I enjoy reading your blog!! 😁

    Like

    • rosemary February 28, 2017 at 8:15 pm #

      Thanks Emma – I’m going to go to the knitting and stitching show on thur afternoon and hopefully will find lots of inspiration there!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

