MMM17 Week 4

28 May

2017-05-25

I just got back from my holiday this evening, so week 4 of me-made-May features much of the same summer clothes as last week (e.g my plaid vogue 8184, Bonnie top and my maritime shorts). Every single morning I wore my Buchanan silk dressing gown from gather and every evening as it cooled down, I would put on my bright green Linden sweater.

One thing I noted this week however was my lack of tank tops. I have absolutely no me-made tank tops and very few RTW ones. I think mainly because we rarely have enough heat/sunshine in London to bother making them. But my RTW ones are getting quite old and worn out and soon will be retired to the rag drawer. So I think I need to make myself a few jersey tank tops. I know I should just draft something myself, but do you have any patterns you’d recommend?

Three makes that didn’t previously feature include:

Day 21. The ruby dress from Made By Rae is perfect in the heat. The main fabric is chambray with a lovely eyelet for the yoke – both from  Higgs and Higgs.
At home I’d wear it with a belt, but on holiday I’m loving the loose fit. Plus its got huge, useful POCKETS!

Day 24. Another version of vogue 8184. This time in a linen/cotton blend i bought years ago from ditto fabrics. Alas i forgot to cut the skirt front on the fold so there’s a seam up the centre front that shouldn’t be there.

Day 25. After a grueling day of adventures in the mountains we had a night out. I wore my simplicity 2363 dress again, and the man is in one of his short sleeved McCall’s M6044 shirts.

Only three days left of May – me oh my – where did it go?

Leave a Reply

~E Made This!

Upping my sewing skills one seam at a time

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

