MMM17 The End

31 May

2017-05-071

It’s been a great month and it really pushed me back into wearing me-made clothes, which I’d gotten out of the habit of wearing while unemployed.  A few things made repeated appearances: my Ginger Jeans (in all their versions), Bonnie tops, Linden Sweatshirts, and soo many Rosy Lady Shorts. My leisure & sportswear is still predominately RTW but until it wears out, there is no real need for me to make anything.  I am however looking forward to the day I go for a morning run in me-made, or lounge around on a rainy Sunday in me-made sweats.

The last three days of May, I got in a few more me-made items:

2017-05-31

Day 29. Me-made does DIY! I was so pleased with my new 2nd hand hedge trimmer i immediately set to work, wearing my Colette clover trousers (which a year after i made them, i shortened to above the knee shorts).

Day 29 bonus. Out for an evening walk in my amazing puffin Linden Sweater  plus my clover pants/shorts  from earlier today.

Day 30. Got my Burda 7136 blouse on – love this fun print and bright red buttons!

Day 30 bonus. Went out for a little haberdashery shopping at RayStich in my new Luzerne Trench coat!

Day 31. You’d think for the last day of me-made-May I’d do better than just my rosy lady shorts. But no, I’ve yet to change out of my clothes from this mornings run, so these little beauts are the only me-made I’ll have on today.

Day 31 bonus. Every day is me-made for Poppy cause she’s got a reversible dog bandana on her collar!

 

Leave a Reply

Redhead Thread

Adventures in sewing

Sew Sarah Smith

Sewing! Liberating the mind & body and soothing the soul one garment at a time

JUST PATTERNS

Sewing Patterns, helping you create a wardrobe of clothes you will cherish forever!

mumokio

A record of my sewing in 2016

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Wendy Ward

designer | writer | teacher | maker

wasted weekends

misadventures in crafting.

Self Assembly Required!

DIY Dressmaking with Emily ❤️

mensew

One mans adventures in sewing...

swarm of chickadees

a sewing blog with a nonsense title

dreaming of avonlea

We'll begin with a spin, travelling in the world of my creation - Willy Wonka

Pigeon Wishes

Learning to sew and delearning compulsive shopping habits

Pickledowndilly

From one stitch to another!

Emma and her Machine

Adventures in Sewing

HazelJae Designs

My adventures in fashion design

Lulu Learns

Creating, Crafting, and Catching On.

